Subject: Card Draw variant rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Blake Morris
United States
Henrico
Virginia
flag msg tools
This size viola da gamba is like a cello with frets. I started playing at age 48.
mbmbmbmbmb
I want to record the variant in card drawing suggested in the Heavy Cardboard podcast available here on the Geek. When you take an action to draw a unification or separation card, draw 3 and discard 2. (I put the discards face up on the bottom of the deck and re-shuffle as necessary.) This will usually prevent the player from drawing a card for which he has no use (e.g., for which he cannot satisfy the prerequisite).
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keng Leong Yeo
Singapore
Singapore
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
aka Uncle
badge
小富靠勤,中富靠智,大富靠德。
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, we heard the podcast and that sounds like a workable house rule. You would need to think of what to do in the case of Sima Yi of Wei taking the Import Technology action.

Sima Yi
Reverence – When Sima Yi takes the “import technology action”, he draws 1 state enhancement card from both the Separation and Unification decks instead.

From memory, that is the only general that is affected by this house rule.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Blake Morris
United States
Henrico
Virginia
flag msg tools
This size viola da gamba is like a cello with frets. I started playing at age 48.
mbmbmbmbmb
I just let that player draw three of each and discard two of each.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Helmer
Canada
Windsor
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb