Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Battle Cry» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hit and Run Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Giacchino
United States
Rancho Santa Margarita
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Does anyone know if this card can be used without having the calvery actually fight. In otherwords, can you use it to just move the calvery 6 spots?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flying Arrow
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Someone should be a rules lawyer (not me right now) and check the text of the card and the rules very carefully, but my feeling is that you could.

So to answer your actual question, though - I don't know.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garrett Potvin
United States
Brooklyn Park
MN
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, go ahead and move 6 without fighting. Your opponent should not complain, since typically that will not be the optimal use of this card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Bennett
United States
Newton
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
Why did the painter paint the wall for free? Because it was on the house.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is in the official FAQ, which can be read in its entirety at: http://files.boardgamegeek.com/viewfile.php3?fileid=25

Basically, every step in the card is optional (1st move, battle, 2nd move).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.