Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Black Fleet» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is Movement always mandatory? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kai Muenster
Germany
Schwerte
NRW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As far as i understand the rules, Movement of a Naval Ship is optional, Movement of my own ships is mandatory. Is that Statement correct?

Thank you for your help in Advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
-matt s.
United States
Eugene
Oregon
flag msg tools
http://www.boardgamegeek.com/blog/22
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oldschool99 wrote:
As far as i understand the rules, Movement of a Naval Ship is optional, Movement of my own ships is mandatory. Is that Statement correct?

Thank you for your help in Advance.


On page 9 of the rules it says:
Quote:
Each ship can move a number of spaces of your choice, less than or equal to the value given on the line corresponding to it on the movement card.


So, to me this says you can move 0 to X spaces for each ship on the card played. Thus, movement of any/all ships seems to be 'optional' (i.e. you can choose 0). Of course, even if you don't move a ship you can still take a relevant action for that ship.

8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mik Svellov
Denmark
Copenhagen N
EU
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You must play a movement card.
You may move the three ships depicted from 0 to X spaces
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.