Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are threat and threat level the same thing? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shibuya Graffiti
msg tools
We're currently talking semantics here, is threat and threat level the same thing? If a special condition says "Increase (threat symbol here) by twice the threat level" does that mean the threat level has increased for any other abilities?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin
United States
Kentucky
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. Threat level is how much threat you gain each round.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So in the specific case you mentioned, you would add twice the threat level to the current value of the dial. The threat level remains unchanged.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donny Behne
United States
Fate
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
www.punchboardmedia.com/geaux-gaming/
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Apples and apple juice.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris J Davis
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Overtext pending moderation...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Threat Level is how much Threat you gain each turn. Threat (or [Threat Icon]) is how much Threat you actually have.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Westrip
England
Horsham
West Sussex
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To put it one more way, Threat Level is the number stated on the Campaign Log for the mission you are currently on. Threat is the number on your dial and this increases by the Threat Level every Status Phase.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vayda
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
https://sites.google.com/site/cnjxwing/home
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sgwestrip wrote:
To put it one more way, Threat Level is the number stated on the Campaign Log for the mission you are currently on. Threat is the number on your dial and this increases by the Threat Level every Status Phase.


Yes.
Don't go adding or double adding your dial to values. Just add the campaign log threat level.

I wish these were different terms.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.