Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Naruto Shippuden Deck-Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ninja abilities (player ninjas) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brendan Gallagher
United States
South Dakota
flag msg tools
can you use things like Narutos chakra ability more than once? Example: can someone use Narutos ability to make an arch enemy cost zero to defeat. This seemed like it wasn't the intended idea, but wasn't sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brendan Gallagher
United States
South Dakota
flag msg tools
I apologize for posting this after I did I saw my answer thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jae
United States
Bryan
TX
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For those coming for the answer, no, you cannot use a player's chakra ability more than once per turn (unless otherwise specified on the card)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jr Valencia
msg tools
Bagherra wrote:
For those coming for the answer, no, you cannot use a player's chakra ability more than once per turn (unless otherwise specified on the card)


If you play Kisame, who lets you use character's chakra abilities more than once, would Naruto's chakra ability stack?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
GalaxianEX wrote:
Bagherra wrote:
For those coming for the answer, no, you cannot use a player's chakra ability more than once per turn (unless otherwise specified on the card)


If you play Kisame, who lets you use character's chakra abilities more than once, would Naruto's chakra ability stack?


Yes.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juan Fernandez
msg tools
I have a question. I was playing yesterday with some friends this game and we don't really know how to play "Ino" (effect : Your character also has the other characters Chackra abilities). For exameple, we were 4 players. Sakura, Kakashi, Naruto and Hinata. Kakashi player played Ino, Katsuyu Clone (positive attack : +6 chackra this turn) filling the Equipement Chackra point that means 7 Chackra this turn, after that Shark Skin (Positive attack : Double your Chackra points this turn). 7x2= 14. Is he allowed to use each Chackra ability once, or only 1 of them? (I mean Sakura's Chackra Ability (14-3=11), Kakashi's Chackra Ability (11-3=8), Naruto's Chackra Ability (8-3=5), Hinata's Chackra Ability (5-3=2).
Thanks for your time.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
You can use each of those Characters' Chakra abilities for 3 Chakra each. Use each one once, not just once overall.



Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.