Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Temporum» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ice Age rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tilou
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
The card says:
"Score a card. Each other player in a time you rule loses 3."

As the visiting player I score a card and then check the 4 different times. In everyone of them I rule all other players present with a crown lose 3.

Is that right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael F
United States
Albany
OR
flag msg tools
Look at me!
badge
Get Schwifty!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't have the rules in front of me, but that sounds right.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kathy Sheets
United States
Stuart
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dennis Engilis
United States
Elk Grove
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The card says:
"Score a card. Each other player in a time you rule loses 3."

I think what the card means is that any player's character piece (not crowns) in a time you rule loses three.
7 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Brendel
United States
Dunwoody
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe the effect is based on the location of the other players' pawns, and not their crowns.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kathy Sheets
United States
Stuart
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh geez, now I don't know which it means.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Teverbaugh
United States
Anderson
Indiana (IN)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Squidd wrote:
I believe the effect is based on the location of the other players' pawns, and not their crowns.


Yes, this is correct.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tilou
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Squidd wrote:
I believe the effect is based on the location of the other players' pawns, and not their crowns.


That sounds better indeed.

Thanks everyone!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruce William
msg tools
If any other player's pawn is in a Time that you rule, that player loses 3 coin. So the maximum any player may lose is 3 coin, because they only exist within one Time at any given time. So if you rule two Times, but no-one exists inside of them, there is no penalty for other players.

Its not as ruthless as it first appears.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.