Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Shifting Sands» Forums » Rules

Subject: Vichy French Rulebook Error? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Poole
United States
Goldsboro
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Udu Wudu
badge
Udu Wudu
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule 10.43 states:
"Vichy French are released through play of either the Unternehmen Irak Event or Axis control of Jerusalem...."

Shouldn't that rule state:
"Vichy French are released through play of either the Iraqi Revlolt Event or Axis control of Jerusalem...." ?

The reason I mention this is because the Iraqi Revolt Event card states:
"Activates IR and VF units in the Near East......."

Thanks!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
(Mr.) Kim Beattie
United States
Rocklin
CA
flag msg tools
Embrace your inner geek!
badge
In Flanders fields the poppies blow Between the crosses, row on row, That mark our place; and in the sky The larks, still bravely singing, fly Scarce heard amid the guns below.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, you are correct:

Quote:
Page 10 [correction]

Rule 10.43, second line, replace “Unternehmen Irak” with “Iraqi Revolt.”

The above quote comes from the Clarification and Errata document which can be found in the files section of the Shifting Sands page. A FAQ document is also available.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.