Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dead Panic» Forums » Rules

Subject: Radio Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Plankenhorn
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I just want to make sure we are playing this correctly. The rules state that the radio can be used as a club. Assuming the Rescue vehicle has been called, if the radio is used as a club and discarded, we felt that the person that held the radio can no longer control the vehicle, thus causing it to stay in whatever its last location was. Is that correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ron Harper
United States
Rochester
MN
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

That is what we assumed also.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin De Witt
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup, you are correct! On Page 5 under "Move Van" the rules state:

"The player loses this ability if the Radio is discarded..."

-Justin
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.