Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Impulse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about a command card regarding fleet movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cwissy
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I have a card that says "command a two transport fleet for one move quote, could I break up a three transport fleet and move two of them? Or does the fleet have to contain exactly two transports before I execute the move?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin G
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Don't fall in love with me yet, we only recently met
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can break it up.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesse Hickle
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
This space for rent.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm pretty sure you can break up a fleet to form a new one, you just can't move ships in a fleet in different directions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cwissy
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's what I thought. I just couldn't find anything in the rules that would indicate I could do this. Thank you for the quick response!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
chrdona1970 wrote:
I just couldn't find anything in the rules that would indicate I could do this.

Page 31 of the rules says, "When starting a movement, however, you are not obligated to take the entire fleet at a location. For example, if you have 4 Cruisers on a gate and you use an action allowing you to move 1 fleet, you could take just three and leave the last to defend the gate."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.