Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Thunder Alley» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on apron and turn leader marker rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Francesco Meucci
Italy
Guasticce
Livorno
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I need a little clarification: after pitting, if a car is in the apron and is ahead of all the other cars, has to be awarded of the turn leader marker?
In other words: a turn leader marker can be assigned only to cars on track or in the apron also?
Thank you!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan King
United States
Stockbridge
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Track only
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam H
United Kingdom
Glasgow
Scotland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ryanking wrote:
Track only


Where is this in the rules?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Westrip
England
Horsham
West Sussex
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is it even possible?

If it is green flag pit stop then the car goes to the apron and moves back 5 spaces. If that car is in the lead now then he was the leader on the track anyway.

If it is a yellow flag pit stop then the car is going to the back of the field.

What situation makes the reason for the OP's question possible?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francesco Meucci
Italy
Guasticce
Livorno
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My question was exactly this.
If the leader car is pitting, the Turn Leader Marker has to be assigned to another car on track or not?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Bishop
United Kingdom
Lytham St. Annes
Lancashire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nothing to say a car in the apron can't be the race leader.

However, if there are cars in the same sector as the pitted car then the car in the pits is behind all other cars in the same sector.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Horger
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kikki wrote:
My question was exactly this.
If the leader car is pitting, the Turn Leader Marker has to be assigned to another car on track or not?


No. A car in the pit can still be in the lead. The rule governing this is located in the glossary:
Track Running Order – Every time a car is moved a new Running Order is created. The car that has both completed the most laps and is the fewest sectors away from crossing the Start/Finish line again is considered to be in the lead. The next spot in the order is then determined by the next car using the same criteria. If there is a tie for running order, teams closest to the inside lane in a sector are leading. Cars in the pit apron are always considered to be behind cars on the track in the same sector.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francesco Meucci
Italy
Guasticce
Livorno
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you Jeff for the 'official' answer.
And thank you for having created such a fun game!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.