Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Defeated Investigator rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
rick haroutunian
Canada
Georgetown
ontario
flag msg tools
mbmb
On a defeated investigator I know you discard all health & sanity tokens, improvement tokens and you put all of their posessions on their card.

Do you put clues on their card, or, do they get discarded with health & sanity and improvement tokens.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Walts
Scotland
Kilwinning
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the quick ref guide on what a Possessions are ...

   An investigator’s possessions include his
   Clue tokens, travel ticket tokens, Asset
   cards, Artifact cards, and Spell cards
.

... so you keep the lot! Sometimes it's a good idea to kill on investigators if their not performing or you need someone else for a mystery or task!

Walts
6 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rickjunyor wrote:
On a defeated investigator I know you discard all health & sanity tokens, improvement tokens and you put all of their posessions on their card.

Do you put clues on their card, or, do they get discarded with health & sanity and improvement tokens.


According to the reference guide (pg.9), clues are possessions, so they go on the card.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Bauer
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
clues count as possessions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chuck reaume
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gorlab wrote:
Sometimes it's a good idea to kill on investigators if their not performing or you need someone else for a mystery or task! ;)

Walts


so cold... but so true.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
soak man
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Don't forget that when Investigators "eat it," the doom decreases by one. Normally visiting the investigator in the Hospital/Asylum and claiming their stuff can knock that Doom back up, but in the new expansion, it look like they're making things less predictable.

I know one character discards all their stuff but you can potentially gain an artifact instead. In this case, the doom does not retreat at all.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dariusz Kaminski
Poland
Szamotuły
flag msg tools
badge
"Fools talk, cowards are silent, wise men listen."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You should also leave one health or sanity token on character to mark how he ended. Got injured or insane .
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.