Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Unconditional Surrender! World War 2 in Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Assault Activation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Tuten
United States
Montgomery Village
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I may have missed this in the rule book, but after I pay my production cost to activate a unit and perform an assault, do I then have to pay activation production for the assisting assault units?

Like I said, simple question, just want to make sure I'm getting it right

And after the assault, the assisting units are done for the turn, correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Conor Hickey
Ireland
Dublin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes each unit must be activated and you declare an Assault with each, so you pay one per Assaulting unit. Once you declare the Assault, the unit(s) are done moving, although one of them may get to advance after combat.

5.3.3 in the rules covers this.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.