Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Robinson Crusoe: Adventures on the Cursed Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discovery token - additional action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joel Brown
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
As a result of exploring a new tile, a discovery token is drawn. It shows an additional action (building) gained.

Is that a one-turn gain, or a 'for the remaining turns of the game' gain?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Godinho
Canada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You use it once only and than remove it from game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
S. R.
Germany
Mainz
Rheinland-Pfalz
flag msg tools
It's a fearful thing, to fall into the Hands of the Living God!
badge
Tell me, have you found the Yellow Sign?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
...and it is not an action, only a neutral action pawn. You cannot use it on its own, it MUST always be accompanied by a player pawn (or Friday or Darwin).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
carl hilinski
United States
Hershey
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mb
I believe all discovery tokens are one time use. I don't have the rulebook with me, but there is a description of all of the discovery tokens on one of the back pages. It may explain more there.

For other things, such as inventions/items, there is a helpful file you can download in the files section here. http://boardgamegeek.com/filepage/98771/summary-items-and-wh...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.