Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Thunderbirds at War: Bombing the Reich, Jan. to Jun. 1943» Forums » Rules

Subject: Targets Table (Table 4) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeremy
United States
Elkridge
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm trying to get some clarity on these rules regarding the Targets Table (Table 4) on page 46:

1.)If a targets name is listed twice in the target box, does this require two successful bombing runs (Home->Target->Home x2)to count as a single successful mission on the 'Missions Completed' track?

2.)Why are some targets listed printed in red type?

3.)6.1 SETTING UP THE GAME section of the rules states that some targets are not on the map and a [zone] is assigned to the target to show the appropriate target zone. There are 5 zones listed on the map 3 x [Zone 3], [Zone 4], and [Zone 5]. If a target on the Target Table is in Zone 1 or Zone 2 and not printed on the map, where are those targets? Example: Gardening[1]

4.)If the Target List has a target with a different zone than is printed on the map, should we follow the [zone value] on Target Table or the map?
Example: Target Table list Hamburg [2], but the map has Hamburg target printed in Zone 3.


Any thoughts?

Thanks in advance,

Jeremy
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michel Boucher
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
j3rm wrote:
I'm trying to get some clarity on these rules regarding the Targets Table (Table 4) on page 46:

1.)If a targets name is listed twice in the target box, does this require two successful bombing runs (Home->Target->Home x2)to count as a single successful mission on the 'Missions Completed' track?


I'm not sure what you mean by listed twice. If you are referring to the three Zone 3, that is an error and has been clarified in the errata.

Quote:
2.)Why are some targets listed printed in red type?


Those are missions which historically saw arrivals of sprogs from BCATP training. Only the first one is significant as you cannot take on a sprog before that mission.

Quote:
3.)6.1 SETTING UP THE GAME section of the rules states that some targets are not on the map and a [zone] is assigned to the target to show the appropriate target zone. There are 5 zones listed on the map 3 x [Zone 3], [Zone 4], and [Zone 5]. If a target on the Target Table is in Zone 1 or Zone 2 and not printed on the map, where are those targets? Example: Gardening[1]

4.)If the Target List has a target with a different zone than is printed on the map, should we follow the [zone value] on Target Table or the map?

Example: Target Table list Hamburg [2], but the map has Hamburg target printed in Zone 3.


Both of these questions have the same answer. As mentioned above, that is clarified in the errata.

Quote:
Any thoughts?


Indubitably :-)

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy
United States
Elkridge
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
alsandor wrote:
j3rm wrote:
I'm trying to get some clarity on these rules regarding the Targets Table (Table 4) on page 46:

1.)If a targets name is listed twice in the target box, does this require two successful bombing runs (Home->Target->Home x2)to count as a single successful mission on the 'Missions Completed' track?


I'm not sure what you mean by listed twice. If you are referring to the three Zone 3, that is an error and has been clarified in the errata.




First row of the Table 4 image above; Lorient is listed twice. Does this require two successful bombing runs to count as a single successful mission on the 'Missions Completed' track or each Lorient run tracked independently?

alsandor wrote:

Quote:
2.)Why are some targets listed printed in red type?


Those are missions which historically saw arrivals of sprogs from BCATP training. Only the first one is significant as you cannot take on a sprog before that mission.

Ah, okay... the sprogs are discussed in 6.4.3, but I didn't see any mention of the color. Got it, thanks.

alsandor wrote:

Quote:
3.)6.1 SETTING UP THE GAME section of the rules states that some targets are not on the map and a [zone] is assigned to the target to show the appropriate target zone. There are 5 zones listed on the map 3 x [Zone 3], [Zone 4], and [Zone 5]. If a target on the Target Table is in Zone 1 or Zone 2 and not printed on the map, where are those targets? Example: Gardening[1]

4.)If the Target List has a target with a different zone than is printed on the map, should we follow the [zone value] on Target Table or the map?

Example: Target Table list Hamburg [2], but the map has Hamburg target printed in Zone 3.


Both of these questions have the same answer. As mentioned above, that is clarified in the errata.


Got it, thanks.

alsandor wrote:

Quote:
Any thoughts?


Indubitably :-)



Haha, good to hear, sir.

Thanks for responding to my questions and posting the errata document... much appreciated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michel Boucher
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
j3rm wrote:
alsandor wrote:
j3rm wrote:
I'm trying to get some clarity on these rules regarding the Targets Table (Table 4) on page 46:

1.)If a targets name is listed twice in the target box, does this require two successful bombing runs (Home->Target->Home x2)to count as a single successful mission on the 'Missions Completed' track?


I'm not sure what you mean by listed twice. If you are referring to the three Zone 3, that is an error and has been clarified in the errata.




First row of the Table 4 image above; Lorient is listed twice. Does this require two successful bombing runs to count as a single successful mission on the 'Missions Completed' track or each Lorient run tracked independently?


Thanks for clarifying that. Yes, those are two missions. Each mission has a separate line, as they were flown on separate nights.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessandro Trovato
Italy
Rome
ITALY
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
alsandor wrote:


Those are missions which historically saw arrivals of sprogs from BCATP training. Only the first one is significant as you cannot take on a sprog before that mission.



Hello Michel, does it mean that from that moment on a Sprog can join the crew in any Select Crew phase no matter what color is that mission?

Alex
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michel Boucher
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
alextrov wrote:
alsandor wrote:


Those are missions which historically saw arrivals of sprogs from BCATP training. Only the first one is significant as you cannot take on a sprog before that mission.



Hello Michel, does it mean that from that moment on a Sprog can join the crew in any Select Crew phase no matter what color is that mission?

Alex


Yes, Alessandro. From then on, a sprog may replace a wounded or dead crewmember and become that crewmember in subsequent missions. What we didn't say (and that's another story) was that having more than one sprog does not penalize the crew any more. It's still -1 CQP.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.