Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Tiny Epic Galaxies» Forums » Rules

Subject: Planet powers questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Manuel Castrillo Alonso
Spain
Oviedo
Asturias
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We have played a couple of games and had a great time. This new Tiny Epic game is at least as good as its predecessors.

A number of questions rose around some planet abilities:

Planet 10 : "reroll your remaining dice"
Planet 15 : "ignore 3 unlocked dice, advance a ship +2"
Planet 16 : "ignore 2 unlocked dice, gain 2 energy and 2 culture"

Could you use these abilities when following? We ruled you couldn't ignore or reroll other player's dice but it's nice to have an official answer.

Planet 19 : "set 1 unlocked die to the face of your choice"
Can you use this ability when following to mess with the unlocked dice of the active player? This one seems trickier to me.


Planet 17 : "displace 1 enemy ship, spend culture = ship's colonizing level"
What is the colonize level exactly? Do you pay 2 culture if the ship is sitting on number 2 on the track and 0 culture if it's on the first spot? Or would that cost 3 and 1 respectively?


Planet 18 : "gain 2 culture, all other players gain 1 culture"
Players A > B > C are playing. Player B has 0 culture. It's player's A turn. Player C follows a die and activates "planet 18". Could player B now follow?

Thank you for your time and merry Christmas!!
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Coe
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.GamelynGames.com
badge
www.GamelynGames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Radir wrote:
We have played a couple of games and had a great time. This new Tiny Epic game is at least as good as its predecessors.

A number of questions rose around some planet abilities:

Planet 10 : "reroll your remaining dice"
Planet 15 : "ignore 3 unlocked dice, advance a ship +2"
Planet 16 : "ignore 2 unlocked dice, gain 2 energy and 2 culture"

Could you use these abilities when following? We ruled you couldn't ignore or reroll other player's dice but it's nice to have an official answer.

Planet 19 : "set 1 unlocked die to the face of your choice"
Can you use this ability when following to mess with the unlocked dice of the active player? This one seems trickier to me.


Planet 17 : "displace 1 enemy ship, spend culture = ship's colonizing level"
What is the colonize level exactly? Do you pay 2 culture if the ship is sitting on number 2 on the track and 0 culture if it's on the first spot? Or would that cost 3 and 1 respectively?


Planet 18 : "gain 2 culture, all other players gain 1 culture"
Players A > B > C are playing. Player B has 0 culture. It's player's A turn. Player C follows a die and activates "planet 18". Could player B now follow?

Thank you for your time and merry Christmas!!


Hello,

Thanks for questions! You're right TEG is at LEAST as good as the others, imho even BETTER!

About your questions:

Planets 10, 15, 16: No. These are not usable while following.

Planet 19: Yes, currently. This is under review.

Planet 17: This planet is being scrutinized and will likely change. Currently though,you would pay 2 if it's on the spot labeled 2 and you cannot remove from zero. It is not 3 and 1 respectively.

Planet 18: No, it goes in clockwise order from the Active Player and you must have the culture at that time to follow. Player B is now prepped to follow the next action if desired!

Merry Christmas!
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Jordan
United States
Saline
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
What does "displace" mean on 17, do you put your ship there instead? If so, where does that ship come from?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Almes
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Entropy42 wrote:
What does "displace" mean on 17, do you put your ship there instead? If so, where does that ship come from?


Displace means you remove their ship from the colonizing track and place it on their home planet...

That being said, this planet ability has been removed from the game. We found a more suitable ability during playtesting.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julius Besser
United States
Memphis
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Out of curiosity, what was the replacement ability?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.