Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

King of New York» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moving out of Manhattan and the card Hailing Cabs. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dizdi
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When you move out of Manhattan in which borough do you move?

Also, with the card Hailing Cabs can you spend some of your destruction results (from your dice) to destroy buildings and then use the 2 destruction that the card gives you to destroy only units?

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Hicks
United States
Evansville
IN
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You choose the burough and yes you may
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Baeza
United States
California
flag msg tools
noom777 wrote:
with the card Hailing Cabs can you spend some of your destruction results (from your dice) to destroy buildings and then use the 2 destruction that the card gives you to destroy only units?


You may not, activating Hailing Cabs forces you to use ALL the [destruction] in your final result to destroy ONLY Units. This includes the roled ones and the +2 granted by the card.

Let's say you get 2 [destruction] and you have Hailing Cabs, you can either use your 2 [destructions] to destroy whatever you want, or convert it into 4 [destruction] to destroy only Units, you can't have it both ways.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.