Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Axis & Allies Europe 1940» Forums » Rules

Subject: Major industrial complexes and other questions? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
A. Russ
msg tools
1.) I think I know the answer but I want to make sure. If I capture say London as Germany and the IC goes to minor. Can the Germans upgrade it to a major on their next turn since they didn't origiannly own it at the beginning of the game?

My understanding is they couldn't.


2.) Can you load a transport after its moved two spaces and then unload those troops over to another territory that's also touching that sea zone, or must the loading be done before the transport moves and/or after it moves one space?

3.) In a sea battle (Defense) where i have an aircraft carrier and a fighter.. if i have the carrier take 1 hit but survives after the battle can the fighter land if it originally was on the aircraft carrier before the battle started?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Under the 1st edition rules, yes. Under the 2nd edition rules, no.

2) This can be done.

3) No.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.