Caio Jmini
msg tools
A martell uses the Doran card against a Baratheon. The Baratheon moves down in the iron throne track (hipothetically). Does the Baratheon resolves another order when his turn comes again? Or does he not, since he already resolved an order?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The turn order goes according to the track, so the new order is used immediately. You can be skipped or get two turns in one round.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Rice
United States
LIHUE
HI
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the FAQ:

Q: Is it possible for a player’s turn be ‘skipped’ if the
“Doran Martell” house card moves his token to the last
position of the Iron Throne track?


A: Yes, it is possible for a House’s turn to be
skipped after the resolution of Doran’s text ability.
The turn order of the Iron Throne track is always
followed exactly as it appears; the “1” position
goes first, followed by the “2” position, followed
by position “3”, etc. It is the position on the track
itself that determines the current player, regardless
of which Houses have taken their turn.

For example, if the current player is in position
“5” but is then moved to the end of the track
(position “6”) as a result of Doran’ text ability, he
would also be the next player, because position “6”
always comes after position “5” no matter which
Houses were occupying those slots previously. In the
same way, the player whose House had previously
been in position “6” (and is now in position “5”)
must wait through another cycle of turns before
resolving his next order.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ken carson
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Yevon wrote:
A martell uses the Doran card against a Baratheon. The Baratheon moves down in the iron throne track (hipothetically). Does the Baratheon resolves another order when his turn comes again? Or does he not, since he already resolved an order?


To fully answer, a player will never have to remove an order due to Doran. It alters the order in which he executes a march order, but it will eventually be his turn again and he will get to act.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.