Independence
Missouri
flag msg tools
admin
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey everyone.

I have decided to team up with my father, (an old school carpenter) to design, produce and sell Crokinole boards.

We have amassed some very nice wood... (maple, oak, ash, cedar, mahogany... etc.)
And now I am brainstorming (pie in the sky stuff) about what to do to make ours unique.

What sorts of things have you all wanted to see on Crokinol boards?

I am a Graphic designer, and a painter by trade, so sky is the limit on ideas.

I have wondered about a Fire and Ice board, where the start zones have subtle flames / ice-cycles.
I have also considered doing theme boards, i.e. Battlestar Galactica, etc.

What so you all think?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
steve
United States
SE
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sounds pretty cool, custom boards..

I'd love to see a Philadelphia Eagles board, to play while tailgating

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Crane
United States
Orem
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I would like to see a $50 price tag, for a board worth using, or a kit that I could assemble and finish myself for the same price, or even just the circular blank, unfinished, for $20. But that's just me.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben .
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Surrey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Do they come in wicker? ninja

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Waits
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There seems to be a shortage of affordably priced, quality, plain old Crokinole boards.

--Steve

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Loren P
United States
Winston-Salem
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmb
I would do one that's the ceiling of the Sistine Chapel.
Also, I wonder if it would be cool to paint a set with Black Light paint and play under a black light.
I also think it would be cool to do something like the cover of Zendo.