Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Hex Hex Next» Forums » Rules

Subject: No Man's Hand - Clarifications rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bernard Donohue
United States
Newark
California
flag msg tools
badge
Kneel puny Doomtrooper before the might of the Ezoghoul!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Curt Covert recently answered some questions I had about No Man's Hand. . .

d10-1No Man's Hand & Whirling Nightmare
What is the correct interaction between Whirling Nightmare and No Man’s Hand if both are in play?
a) Does the NMH player pass an empty hand? Or is he skipped.

He passes an empty hand. Yikes!

b) Does he discard a hand if one is passed to him or does he play it?

He discards it. Yikes, yikes!


d10-2 No Man’s Hand & Draw Fire.
If NMH picks Draw Fire from someone’s hand, does NMH player draw a card? What does he do with that card?

Sure, and then discards it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Figgins
United States
Woodland
California
flag msg tools
badge
http://lyrislaser.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, for 2, what if he draws a 'play immediately when dealt' card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernard Donohue
United States
Newark
California
flag msg tools
badge
Kneel puny Doomtrooper before the might of the Ezoghoul!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm guessing that he discards it.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Covert
United States
Sandy Hook
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Actually, if a player with No Man's Hand plays Draw Fire and gets a card he can play immediately (and with Draw Fire, Play Immediately When Dealt falls into that camp) it can be played. Any card that would remain in the hand as that player's turn ends would have to be discarded.

-Curt Covert
Smirk and Dagger Games
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kelly Moore
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
mbmb
What happens when someone plays Blind Hex on a player who currently has No Man's Hand in play? Does the player who played the blind hex get to choose the card the No Man's Hand player plays?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Covert
United States
Sandy Hook
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
What happens when someone plays Blind Hex on a player who currently has No Man's Hand in play? Does the player who played the blind hex get to choose the card the No Man's Hand player plays?


That's a fun question - but no. Blind Hex pulling from a No Man's hand - pulls just air. Better try someone elses hand.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon Rankin
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Another question about No Man's Hand...

If there are two hexes in front of him, does he pull one for each hex or just one?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.