Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Xia: Legends of a Drift System» Forums » Rules

Subject: Buying and selling question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jared Wilson
Canada
Port Perry
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb

How many actions can I do in a turn? For example, can I buy on one planet, fly to another, and sell my cargo all in one turn?

Are there any actions that end a turn?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Polenzani
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
buying and selling is a major action so it would end movement, but if you have the engines and can roll the dice well enough absolutely you can buy and sell all in one turn.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In theory, there is no limit to the number of actions you can do in a turn. For example, you could go to a Mining, Salvage, or Harvest space and just keep doing it over and over and over. The only limit you'd have is being killed or (for Harvesting) becoming Stranded (which prevents further actions).

For the above, if you had really good luck, you could even gather resources until full, then start jettisoning cargo to gather some more (perhaps to make future trips easier to avoid gathering, unless someone else steals them).

The only practical limits come in that you only have 4 activation markers (which means movement is limited, as is combat). And most actions wouldn't make sense to do over and over (selling, for example - you may as well sell all at once). And the actions you CAN just keep doing over and over (IE, gathering resources) have a risk, and you are bound to eventually roll poorly
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rav
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Rapscallion_69 wrote:
buying and selling is a major action so it would end movement, but if you have the engines and can roll the dice well enough absolutely you can buy and sell all in one turn.


Yep, pretty much this.

The only thing that ends your turn is the business phase. This is when you land on a planet to buy/sell/rearrange outfits, repair your ship, buy a new ship, buy fame or recharge energy ends your turn. You can't do any other actions after landing.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.