Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Dark Valley» Forums » Rules

Subject: HQ movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andre Oliveira
Brazil
Sao Paulo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When a Pz HQ chit is drawn, can the HQ counter move itself ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Marjoram
United States
Harbor City
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andre Oliveira
Brazil
Sao Paulo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Really? If that's the case, it means that I could activate units in range of the HQ, move the HQ to get closer to other units and then activate these...
Is it allowed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Fox
United States
Chandler
Arizona
flag msg tools
Fear cannot be banished, but it can be calm and without panic; it can be mitigated by reason and evaluation.
badge
A person is smart. People are dumb, panicky, dangerous animals, and you know it.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not during the same impulse. The instant the HQ is activated, you pick which units will move that impulse, then complete the moves.

You can; however, move the HQ into a position so that it'll activate a different set of units the next time it is activated.

Also, note that you can move non-HQ units in such a way so that they are activated my multiple HQ's during the turn. So a unit activated under one HQ moves into the activation range of another. When that HQ is active, the unit that moved previously will be able to move again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andre Oliveira
Brazil
Sao Paulo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
FuManchu wrote:
Not during the same impulse. The instant the HQ is activated, you pick which units will move that impulse, then complete the moves.

You can; however, move the HQ into a position so that it'll activate a different set of units the next time it is activated.

Also, note that you can move non-HQ units in such a way so that they are activated my multiple HQ's during the turn. So a unit activated under one HQ moves into the activation range of another. When that HQ is active, the unit that moved previously will be able to move again.


Got it! Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.