Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

CapCom Street Fighter Deck-Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sagat's Eyepatch rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Carquinyoli

Tarragona
Catalunya
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, this is the card:


"You may destroy another card you played this turn (Its effects remain)"

So,

1) Vulnerabilities are played? that is, can I destroy them with the Eyepatch? (in DC DBG I believe vulnerabilities are not played, just hold in hand and discarded to discard pile without being played).

2) I understand I can destroy Weaknesses with it (the weakness card tells you to play it and then go to Weakness pile) so if it is played, it can be destroyed with Sagat's eyepatch, right?

I understand the use of this card is destroying punches (while still getting their +1 Power).

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Cooper
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Mage Wars: Beastmaster's Pet
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes. You can play cards even if they do nothing.
2. Yes. I think Weaknesses you play go back "home" at the end of your turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carquinyoli

Tarragona
Catalunya
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick and clear confirmation!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kirk Mathes
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rulebook states on page 9 that when Weaknesses and Kicks are destroyed they do not get returned to their stacks. They are removed from the game.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.