Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Battle Cry» Forums » Rules

Subject: General in Battle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Giacchino
United States
Rancho Santa Margarita
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks for the info on the Hit and Run, and the errata site. Two more. The rules state "A general may move onto any type of hex and participate in a battle as long as the unit to which he is attached has been ordered and able to battle."

If you start the move with a unit and general in different hexes, are we correct in saying that the general moving to the other unit and then firing are two seperate moves. In other words you would need a card that allows you to move the general to the unit and another order to allow the unit to fire.

The rules kind of make it seem like the general gets a free move.

Also once you are in the trees, moving directly to another tree hex causes you to stop again and prevents you from firing correct?

Thanks in advance to everyone taking the time to help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
sam faraci
Australia
melbourne
victoria
flag msg tools
if you start with a general and a unit in different hexes you must play a card that allows you to move at least 2 units as moving the general is counted as a move ,then moving or battling with the unit with the now attached general is another move.I hope that answers your question.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mr. B @ Rockin' B
United States
Batavia
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct!


[q="casoli"]
Also once you are in the trees, moving directly to another tree hex causes you to stop again and prevents you from firing correct?
q]

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.