Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The End of the Triumvirate» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attack Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Tesser
United States
Miami
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am pretty sure I am correct here but I want to make sure.

1. If you attack a region with no legions in it I assume you lose no legions and simply replace the governor and take any gold in the regoin while the player losing the region gets compensation, even though they didn't lose any legions per say, as the compensation is because of the lose of the region.

2. Same thing you attack a region with no legions in it but an opponent has their character piece in it. I assume you would lose 2 legions and as long as you still have legions left your opponent will get compensation and be forced to escape.

Can someone verify my understanding here?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mik Svellov
Denmark
Copenhagen N
EU
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From memory I would ssay "YES" to both questions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes to both. The rules do not enumerate condition #1, but it follows that if the defender has 0 legions then 0 cubes are drawn from the battle bag.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.