Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Alien Frontiers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Objective Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Kudzma
United States
Millsboro
Delaware
flag msg tools
designer
People are...
badge
SPOCKED!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is an in-game objective that says "When you take control of two territories belonging to other players in a single turn."

I assumed that meant I needed to do a combination of colony drops and moving colonies in such a way that I take control of two separate territories. I also assumed that meant that if I shared a territory with another player that simply taking control of two equally controlled territories was not enough.

Was I correct? I hope that made sense.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max
United States
Fuquay Varina
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Reign of Fire
badge
Bombs Away! Mission 9.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are no objectives in the base game, perhaps you are referring to Alien Frontiers: Factions?

Anyways, based on your quote, I would agree with your interpretation.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kadian O'Reilly
Ireland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Max is right, it states to take control in one turn of 2 territories "controlled by other players" so is shared they would not have controlled them.you would probably have to use a tech card to move colony's to achieve this.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Kudzma
United States
Millsboro
Delaware
flag msg tools
designer
People are...
badge
SPOCKED!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you both.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.