Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Smash Up: Science Fiction Double Feature» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sleep spores vs shielding rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Turner
United Kingdom
Farnham
Surrey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can I assume that shielding does not protect from the reduced power effect of sleep spores, because it is not included in the official definition of 'affected'?

Counter-intuitive, as one might imagine a shield protect against sleep spores, but rules are rules I guess.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M. B. Downey
United States
Suitland
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Shielding does prevent the loss of power. In the upcoming expansion, they changed the definition of "affect" to:

Page 9 of Rulebook wrote:
A card is affected if it is moved, returned, destroyed, placed, or is changed in power or controller, or has an action attached.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Turner
United Kingdom
Farnham
Surrey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
downeymb wrote:
Shielding does prevent the loss of power. In the upcoming expansion, they changed the definition of "affect" to:

Page 9 of Rulebook wrote:
A card is affected if it is moved, returned, destroyed, placed, or is changed in power or controller, or has an action attached.


Oh - that is big news, actually, with changes all the way back down the expansions.

This will 'affect' (hoho) a lot of previous rulings on this game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Gameson
United Kingdom
Worcestershire
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
As things stand...then it wouldn't no...

However, as M.B. has said, it will in the next expansion...depends how forward thinking you want to play!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.