Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shane
United States
Lombard
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've been playing Settlers for more than two years now, and it's still not getting old. Here's why:

Components:
The components consist of a set of tiles representing the land, cards representing resources and special actions, numbered chits for each space's value, a pair of six-sided dice, and wooden pieces to mark roads and towns. While you're not going to want to rush out to get original art prints of anything, the images are evocative enough of what they attempt to represent to form an aesthetically pleasing board once assembled (though the connections between land and resources isn't as obvious as it could be, and may require some double checking your first few games). The wooden pieces are simple, but are good fits to their functions, and the colors are easily distinguishable.

Gameplay: