Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Munchkin Quest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple monsters multiple dice? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
King Maple
Estonia
Tallinn
Harjumaa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rulebook does not mention this ANYWHERE, it simply says that if you have to battle two monsters at the same time you have to add up their levels. It also mentions that if you have to run away, you have to run away from each separately.

Which brings me to my question, as levels are specifically said to be added up, but run away skill is held separately. What about dice?

If monster A has 1 die to roll as bonus and monster B has 2 dice to roll as bonus and I happen to fight them both, do the monsters roll 3 dice for bonus?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Conroy
United States
Winchester
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As far as I know, the answer should be, essentially, yes. roll the 1 die for the one monster, then roll the 2 dice for the other. add those levels then add them together for a grand combined total. Bad times indeed!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Prince Adam The Coward
Iceland
Reykjavík
flag msg tools
How does this work?
badge
Ah, now I see!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Add all dice together
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
King Maple
Estonia
Tallinn
Harjumaa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Alright, will do next time
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.