Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Istanbul» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions about the relatives rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lori Crittenden
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
Looking for some clarifications on the relatives pieces:

1. When looking to send other players relatives back to the Police Station, it's only when your movement lands you on a space where a relative is already sitting there, correct? If you're in a space and someone sends their relative to your space, you can't turn them back into the police before moving, correct?

2. When sending your relative to a space, you do the action of the space (buy rubies, sell goods, etc.) but the relative does NOT encounter the smuggler or the governor, nor does he engage (and pay) other merchants, correct?

3. While sitting at the Police Station, if another player sends your relative to the Police Station, can you relaunch him to another space before you move to another space? Or is that only when your relative is already at the Police Station when you land there?

And one other clarification:

A player can move without having an assistant to leave at the next space. They just can't do any actions at the new space. This would include having to pay other merchants the 2 lira fee and sending other players relatives to the Police Station, correct. If the player does have an assistant to leave but doesn't want to leave him, same thing applies? Movement but no actions?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Debien
United States
Round Rock
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

1. When looking to send other players relatives back to the Police Station, it's only when your movement lands you on a space where a relative is already sitting there, correct? If you're in a space and someone sends their relative to your space, you can't turn them back into the police before moving, correct?

Correct. You have to land on the relative to send them back to the police station.

2. When sending your relative to a space, you do the action of the space (buy rubies, sell goods, etc.) but the relative does NOT encounter the smuggler or the governor, nor does he engage (and pay) other merchants, correct?

Correct.

3. While sitting at the Police Station, if another player sends your relative to the Police Station, can you relaunch him to another space before you move to another space? Or is that only when your relative is already at the Police Station when you land there?

No. You have to land on the police station to take the action.

And one other clarification:

A player can move without having an assistant to leave at the next space. They just can't do any actions at the new space. This would include having to pay other merchants the 2 lira fee and sending other players relatives to the Police Station, correct. If the player does have an assistant to leave but doesn't want to leave him, same thing applies? Movement but no actions?

If you do not have an assistant to drop off, or pick up, your turn ends immediately. I think that answers the rest of your questions.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph Bruhn
Germany
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
loricritt wrote:
Looking for some clarifications on the relatives pieces:

1. When looking to send other players relatives back to the Police Station, it's only when your movement lands you on a space where a relative is already sitting there, correct? If you're in a space and someone sends their relative to your space, you can't turn them back into the police before moving, correct?

2. When sending your relative to a space, you do the action of the space (buy rubies, sell goods, etc.) but the relative does NOT encounter the smuggler or the governor, nor does he engage (and pay) other merchants, correct?

3. While sitting at the Police Station, if another player sends your relative to the Police Station, can you relaunch him to another space before you move to another space? Or is that only when your relative is already at the Police Station when you land there?

And one other clarification:

A player can move without having an assistant to leave at the next space. They just can't do any actions at the new space. This would include having to pay other merchants the 2 lira fee and sending other players relatives to the Police Station, correct. If the player does have an assistant to leave but doesn't want to leave him, same thing applies? Movement but no actions?

Thanks!
David's answers are correct. Maybe just one more clarification to the last point: You don't have to use an Assistant if you don't want to. But your turn ends immediately then.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danilo Benvenuti
Italy
Genova
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
casualgod wrote:

2. When sending your relative to a space, you do the action of the space (buy rubies, sell goods, etc.) but the relative does NOT encounter the smuggler or the governor, nor does he engage (and pay) other merchants, correct?

Correct.


One more clarification on question number 2.

From the rule at page 7.
Your family member does not have any encounters

When sending your relative to a space, the relative does NOT encounter other players family members too. In this way family members of different players can stack on a single space.
The fist merchant to land on that space in the future, MUST catch them all and get all the rewards.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.