Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Adventure Time Card Wars: BMO vs. Lady Rainicorn» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sand Sphinx (Sandylands Building) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan P
msg tools
Can someone help settle an argument?

Once the Sand Sphinx building is flooped does it remain on the board or is it then discarded?

Kind regards
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Lawson
United Kingdom
Yateley
Hampshire
flag msg tools
designer
Woyzeck wrote:
Can someone help settle an argument?

Once the Sand Sphinx building is flooped does it remain on the board or is it then discarded?

I'm not sure why you (or whoever) would think the Sand Sphinx would be discarded.

The card states:-

FLOOP >>> Return a Creature you
control in this lane to its owner's hand.

The Sand Sphinx isn't a creature, it's a building so it's not eligible. Nothing else seems to suggest that the Sand Sphinx should be discarded.

The use for the Sand Sphinx seems to be a way of effectively healing the creature in this lane. Unless I'm missing something, I don't see why flooping it would require it being discarded.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan P
msg tools
I confess I was wrong. My opponent played it well, and when the second sphinx appeared I was guttered.

Thanks Chris.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.