Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Unconditional Surrender! World War 2 in Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Assault rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
saturn s.
msg tools
mb
Additional attackers( not primary attacker) have to be activated too? Could they have finished their activation phase?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Cinzori
United States
Holland
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
You mark a unit to assault as the last expenditure of movement points during its movement. Resolving an assault is distinct from movement. So several units can be marked to assault as each one moves, then they can attack together. An assault can be resolved between any two unit activations (even units not involved in the assault) or at the end of all unit activations.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
saturn s.
msg tools
mb
Thank you! So one unit can perform mobile attack and in the last moment perform an assault if it still have movement points?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Yedidia
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
saturn28 wrote:
Thank you! So one unit can perform mobile attack and in the last moment perform an assault if it still have movement points?


No, if a unit has already performed a mobile attack, it can't perform an assault. See rule 5.3.1.: "A unit cannot designate an Assault attack and conduct a Mobile attack in the same phase. It’s one or the other."
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.