Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Town Center (4th edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Another development question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Nicholson
United States
Albion
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmb
If I have a powered elevator and a separate parking lot, can I develop a green or blue on top of the parking lot?

We were thinking that the development rules break the construction rules other than height restrictions but just wanted to verify.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Grazier
United States
South Euclid
Ohio
flag msg tools
Check out my boardgame demoing website! www.geek-craft.com
badge
Near northeast Ohio? Come to one of my game nights! www.geek-craft.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nicho148 wrote:
If I have a powered elevator and a separate parking lot, can I develop a green or blue on top of the parking lot?

We were thinking that the development rules break the construction rules other than height restrictions but just wanted to verify.

Thanks!


From the rules:

Rules wrote:
Elevator/Parking and heights
• An Elevator/Parking cube may not be placed on top or below cubes of other colors.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Nicholson
United States
Albion
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmb
thanks, that's the way we've been playing it. Just started doubting myself. Since it says a black can't go below, then you cannot develop over it. Thanks again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Grazier
United States
South Euclid
Ohio
flag msg tools
Check out my boardgame demoing website! www.geek-craft.com
badge
Near northeast Ohio? Come to one of my game nights! www.geek-craft.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nicho148 wrote:
thanks, that's the way we've been playing it. Just started doubting myself. Since it says a black can't go below, then you cannot develop over it. Thanks again.


Of course. There's a lot of little details in this game, but it's part of what makes it so good in my eyes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.