Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Arcadia Quest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sister of Pleasure ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim Shaw
msg tools
mbmb
So I was playing and ran into the situation where the Sister of Pleasure was dealt 6 wounds (she has 5 health overkill is 7) but in her payback she rolled a crit. Her siphon ability lets her heal two wounds. Does this mean she has 4 total wounds or only 3?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thiago Aranha
Brazil
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In your example, the Sister would end up with 4 Wounds.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Shaw
msg tools
mbmb
Thanks for the Clarification!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cameron Knees
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Loophole Master wrote:
In your example, the Sister would end up with 4 Wounds.


So her timing of her healing is the complete opposite to how it would work for a hero? For example, useing life drain??
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Penrose
United States
Derby
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have been treating all of these abilities (Life Drain, Sisters, Lord Fang) like this:

1. Determine the number of wounds taken
2. Determine the number of wounds regained
3. Subtract the two
4. Adjust the wounds

If the monster's life is 0 or less, it is now dead.

Even though Life Drain heals with hits and the others with wounds, I try and keep it consistent when they are calculated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.