Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Walking Dead Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: A few rule questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
steve clark
msg tools
Just got the game and really enjoying it. Just a few quick questions:

1. If you roll a 6 to automatically win the fight, do you still lose any scrounge cards you played?

2. Can you use a "Non Lethal Wound" card on yourself to prevent you from dying?

3. If I draw a Personality Conflict card and I have two (or more) Scrounge Cards but no allies, can I still choose to discard an imaginary ally as per the FAQs or do I have to lose the scrounge cards if I have them?

4.Can you play two shortcut cards in one turn?

5. When the rules say "discard two random scrounge cards" can the player choose which two cards to lose or do they have to be shuffled and picked out without the player having any control? The meaning of the word "random" in this context caused quite some debate when we first played! I suspect the player is not allowed to choose but I may be wrong!

Thanks for any help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
1. Yes

2. Yes

3. You can choose Ally and lose nothing. Hard to have a personality conflict with yourself.

4. Yes

5. Shuffled and picked at random, with no influence from anyone.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
steve clark
msg tools
Many thanks for the answers Matt!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.