Adam Rehberg
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
My name is Adam Rehberg and I am a hobbyist game designer newer to the board game hobby. I was super fortunate to have one of my games "Brewin' USA" selected as a 2014 finalist to the Cards Against Humanity Tabletop Deathmatch which is a game design contest for indies. The contest was great motivation for me to continue this dream. Since the contest, I have been very focused on improving my game and taking it to the next level.

I have finished putting together a high quality Print and Play version of Brewin' USA and I wanted to share it with the community for free. Here is a link to the file www.brewinusa.com/merry-xmas-pnp.

As a special treat, I will be shipping One Pre-Production Copy of the Game to anybody who has downloaded the Print and Play file.

The Game:

You are an aspiring Craft Beer Entrepreneur during the inception of the Microbrew Revolution. You are competing with others for key Ingredients to Launch a Craft Beer product line that will control Microbrew hotspot locations and may need to win occasional Brewfests to accomplish this goal.

2-5 Players : < 60 minutes

The Mechanics
*Simultaneous Auction
*Hand Management
*Modular Board
*Area Control

Design Goals
I wanted to make something meaty enough for the hobby gamer crowd, yet quick and approachable to help introduce hobby gaming to new people. There is randomness in the game that is purposefully paired up with player decision to allow everybody to be competitive and strategic right from beginning to end.

Thanks in advance for any support and I am looking forward to any feedback. Also feel free to post a PnP that you released and we can trade feedback.

Again here is the link to the PnP. www.brewinusa.com/merry-xmas-pnp.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Kim
United States
Mukilteo
WA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
First! And maybe first to download as well? Does that mean I win?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls