Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Shadowrun: Crossfire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card Playing Basic Mechanic Help rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Diemer
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So the rules say that you only discard a card after dealing damage with that card?

Does that mean you can put a card down for next round for the purpose of drawing 2 cards(when you have 3 or less cards)?

Does that mean any runner can use this card on their turn for damage?

Does that mean the Doc Wagon Contract card never gets discarded? From my understanding of the rules, you only discard when doing damage, it this one doesn't have damage. But the you can only perform the action when first playing the card, so you only get to use this card once and it is essentially trashed for the game?

Do these cards in-play ever go away, letting you load up for a future obstacle?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Tjarks
United States
Crowley
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Before you buy and draw cards, you discard all cards you have played that round to your discard pile.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Diemer
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh, I must have missed that "minor" detail in the rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.