Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Warhammer 40,000: Conquest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Units committing to a planet rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
D Clevenger
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Am I reading the rules correctly that during the Command Phase when a warlord commits to a planet then all units currently at the HQ must go with him. However all of those units, except the warlord, must be exhausted and therefore are not usable during any ensuing combat (unless some ability or card play unexhausts them).

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rayne Smith
United States
Beaverton
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It sounds like you are reading it correctly, but I believe you might be missing a rule. The units do follow the warlord and are exhausted, but they don't get to participate in the first round of combat. If there are figures still alive, and no one retreats, all units are readied for the second round. So those units that just came from HQ are usable in combat, just not the first round of combat.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D Clevenger
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes I did miss that. Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward Cope
Sweden
Linkoping
Ostergotaland
flag msg tools
Kaic wrote:
but they don't get to participate in the first round of combat


I don't think this is correct, please tell me if i'm wrong.

Even though they are exhausted they still do "participate in the first round of combat" because they can be attacked and take damage.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D Clevenger
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Exhausted units can be attacked and da,aged they just can't attack.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rayne Smith
United States
Beaverton
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, they can be attacked. I was trying to say that since they are exhausted they can't attack themselves. Poor wording on my part, I apologize.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Gortner
United States
Egg Harbor Township
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Keep in mind, of course, that everything will untap for round 2 of combat should they survive.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Poirier
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Exhausted unit can also trigger/use there Action or ability.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.