Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve
United States
Flagstaff
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
It's possible, but not nearly as fun as 2 player. It's a card game so if you feel like you can concievably play like you didn't know what was in the other person's hand then you can play it solo. PBeM isn't too hard though, so that's always an option if you don't want to play solo as well.

One of the problems I'm actually having playing this solo is that it ends up being only one sets of eyes on all the rules and whatnot--it'd be a lot easier to have someone else keeping track of what terrain their units were in, etc and then I wouldn't forget some of the situations. But I'm new to the game so that may go away in time.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Thompson
United States
Homewood
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ther's also a VASSAL module.

You can play live over the internet or PBeM this way.

Although I find PBeM of these CDG to be better with ACTS and just keeping a local copy of the board setup. I guess I'm just old fashioned.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Troy Davidson
United States
Bountiful
Utah
flag msg tools
www.istroyworking.com
badge
www.istroyworking.com
mbmbmb
I'm in three PBEN games on VASSAL right now.

As for solitare, I can't do it. I can't seperate what "I" know and what the "opponent" knows.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donald Wilbur III
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
It's possible. I've done it many times. It depends on your personality I guess. I just try to play each side as best I can. There are a few cards (High Seas Fleet for example) that are dependent on if the other side has it or not. In those cases I just ask myself would I risk it if I didn't know that the opponent had/didn't have it? If not I don't play it.

I'm sure it's a better game for two, but solitaire is very entertaining with this game.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Brown
United Kingdom