Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Tales & Games: The Hare & the Tortoise» Forums » Rules

Subject: crossing the finish line rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Shmoe
United States
LEXINGTON
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmb
how do you handle multiple animals passing the finish line at the same time? i couldn't find anything in the rulebook about this situation. we decided to simply place those animals on the same spot on the podium.

any other suggestions?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Luchetti
United States
Glastonbury
Connecticut
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The animals move in a specific order: hare, tortoise, wolf, fox, lamb

So even if multiple animals cross the finish line in the same turn, they still have that movement order and will "finish" the race in that order
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Shmoe
United States
LEXINGTON
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmb
thanks. i missed that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Burgess
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Huh, I missed that too. We played movement in the order the cards were first played, but looking back, I can see that a defined order is better, to account for the relative strengths of each animal. And in fact, playing the way we played it isn't at all fair on the tortoise, who might then always move last and have much less of a chance to come in first place.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henrik Havighorst
Germany
Haltern am See
NRW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not to worry, we missed that rules nugget too
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.