Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Luchador! Mexican Wrestling Dice» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quick Questions with pinning rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Hannam
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When your opponent roles a pin die - and you both roll damage dies do you resolve the damage before the pin?

Also when pinning - if your opponent rolls a single pin die you have the opportunity to roll 4 dice 3 times each if you are unable to roll any save correct?

So if an opponent has two successful pins do you get to roll 6 saves instead of 3?

Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leonard Boyd
msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi John, Happy New Year!

Damage should always be resolved before any Pin attempts are made.

So if you roll a PIN result on the wrestling dice(red/blue/pink/purple dice), providing your opponent is within the PIN zone, you should set the PIN result to one side (I normally set it into my corner of the ring).
The remaining wrestling dice should then be resolved and damage rolled for any Hits or Counters scored in that round.

Only after that has been done (and each players score tracks have been adjusted accordingly) then a player who has held over a PIN result may make a PIN attempt by rolling the Yellow PIN dice.

PIN attempts must always be made, and defended against one at a time.


If a player is making two PIN attempts in the same round (ie. they have set two PIN results rolled on their wrestling dice aside). . . . . . . .

Player 1 makes the First PIN attempt. (Yellow Dice) if they are successful (rolling a PIN result on the Yellow Dice) then Player 2 must defend against that PIN - (roll 3 saves in 3 rolls with 4 dice)

If Player 2 escapes that PIN, then Player 1 can make their second PIN attempt (yellow Dice). If Player 1 is again successful (rolling a PIN result on the Yellow Dice) The Player 2 must then defend against that PIN

BUT - as they have already exerted themselves to escape the first PIN in the same round - they lose one dice and may roll only 3 dice to try and escape (roll 3 saves in 3 rolls with 3 dice).


Note: if both players have held over PIN results in the same round, the stronger player. (the player the highest number on their score card) gets to make a PIN attempt first. If the attempt is successful (they roll a PIN result on the yellow die) the opposing player must defend against that PIN using the Three Count Rule (roll 3 saves in 3 rolls with 4 dice). If they are successful and escape the PIN, they may then make their PIN attempt against the first player in the same way.


Sorry for the rather long reply to a short question, but one point sort of led onto another as I began to answer.

Hopefully that helps but please feel free to post again if you are still not sure.

regards
Leo Boyd




4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Hannam
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the clarification!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.