John Boone
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. During a single Map Operation can a Leader be used in more than one Stack?

For example, say a Leader is stacked with Naval Units in a Port Naval Area and their is a stack of Land Units in the adjacent Port. Assume a Naval Unit in the Port Naval Area is activated and first Disembarks the Leader in to the adjacent Port and the Naval Unit moves off to another Port Naval Area to complete its activation. Can the Leader then be used to activate the Land Unit Stack in the Port?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francisco Ronco Poce
Spain
Sevilla
Sevilla
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jwboone wrote:
1. During a single Map Operation can a Leader be used in more than one Stack?

For example, say a Leader is stacked with Naval Units in a Port Naval Area and their is a stack of Land Units in the adjacent Port. Assume a Naval Unit in the Port Naval Area is activated and first Disembarks the Leader in to the adjacent Port and the Naval Unit moves off to another Port Naval Area to complete its activation. Can the Leader then be used to activate the Land Unit Stack in the Port?


The answer is YES, albeit the example is not properly worded: you cannot "disembark" a leader counter as it is not a UNIT, but a marker (See Series Rule 12). You can move the naval unit into the port and stack them (with SP cost) with the ground units. Then the leader can move with the ground units (1SP+2SP+3SP).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.