Netherlands
Tilburg
Noord-Brabant
flag msg tools
badge
Keep your lovin' brother happy!
mbmbmbmbmb
Introduction
I’ve been playing International Checkers since October 2012 and the more I play the more I discover and the more I realize this is a very beautiful and depthgoing game. Unfortunately the BGG Community is having a different opinion. Certainly in comparisson with Chess and Go International Checkers in highly underrated and underappreciated.
This informal contest is meant to show the beauty and depthgoingness of the game. I hope it encourages interest in real play and besides that it improves your play.
Every member of the BGG Community is invited to participate.

The Contests
* Meet the Checkers 1.1 - Closed
* Meet the Checkers 1.2 - Closed
* Meet the Checkers 1.3 - Closed
* Meet the Checkers 1.4 - Closed

International Checkers Rules
The International Checkers rules are supposed to be known. To avoid confusion I have listed some of the noteworthy rules below:
* Kings are flying.
* Shots can be made both forwards as backwards.
* Shots are compulsory.
* The shot that generates the maximum captured pieces is compulsory.
* Captured pieces are only removed after the shot is made, which in rare instances can generate a problem in making your shot.
* No piece may be captured twice, which generally cannot happen.

Notation
Solutions should be written down using the official International Checkers Notation.

Proper examples of this notation can be found in the lila Spoiler boxes in the two threads below:
* Position Puzzle 1
* Position Puzzle 2

Hints for Memorizing
* The black fields in the last column but one are the 10s.
* The black fields in the very last column are the 5s.
* From these forementioned fields it is easy to orientate to the number of the right black field.
* This way the white fields are not numbered, like the Chess notation that Brazilian Checkers uses.