Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Middle-Earth Quest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Event Cards that effect a location rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Beller
United States
Coldwater
Michigan
flag msg tools
If an event card is drawn that affects a certain location, but there is already a location card that affects a location, does the new card get discarded or the older one?

Thanks

Chris
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Truesdell
United States
Uniontown
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pretty sure that while characters are not relocated when a new event card calls for it, the old event is discarded.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Keep in Play or Discard: If the card has the event marker
icon (green flag) in the upper right corner, it is placed on the
Current Event Card space of the game board, discarding any
prior card there." (p. 14)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.