Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Campaign Mode - Can Imperial Player Use Two Move Actions? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marwan Marwan مروان مروان
Canada
Greater Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

Can the Imperial player use two move actions, in the Campaign mode, per figure during a round?

Help.

Thanks in advance,

Marwan
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. Here are the rules about what you can do:

Actions section wrote:
• A figure can perform the same action multiple times during the same activation except as follows:
- A non-hero figure can use only one of its actions to perform an attack per activation.
- A figure can perform each special action only once per activation.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marwan Marwan مروان مروان
Canada
Greater Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's great. Thank you. Which book, and what page did you reference?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Actions section of the RRG (Rules Reference Guide). I'm not sure which page, but I'm loathe to give pages anyway in case the guide gets errata sections that push pages around at some stage.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marwan Marwan مروان مروان
Canada
Greater Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I understand. Thanks again :-)

For anyone else looking at this, the reference is from "Rules Reference Guide" in the "Actions" definition section on page 3 (first edition of the core game).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg C
United States
Wichita
Kansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to be clear...

Can anyone perform 2 move actions and thus double their speed value?

ie: speed for a hero is 4. So the hero performs move action and moves 4 spaces. Then for the second action, hero performs another move action and gets 4 movement points again?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Dennison
South Africa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Reiryc wrote:
Just to be clear...

Can anyone perform 2 move actions and thus double their speed value?

ie: speed for a hero is 4. So the hero performs move action and moves 4 spaces. Then for the second action, hero performs another move action and gets 4 movement points again?


Yes. You have 2 actions, and none of them have to be any specific action. You just can't use a special ability twice in one activation, or attack twice (unless you are a Rebel Hero in the Campaign). You could move twice.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Note you can also take 2 move actions to gain 8 movement points in your example, then spend all 8 points. Movement points gained via a move action (or by a hero suffering strain) do not need to be spent immediately.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg C
United States
Wichita
Kansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks for the answers...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.