Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Chicago Express» Forums » Rules

Subject: A few questions about Capitalization action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paolo C
Italy
Padova
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After reading this post http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/244979/several-rules-ass..., i still have some questions:
1. Can the player choosing Capitalization voluntarily bid more than the minimum offer?
2. Can he voluntarily pass, even if he's the first player?
3. Can he choose Capitalization and then not choose a stock to auction? What happens then? Is there no stock to bid even for the other players?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikko Saari
Finland
flag msg tools
http://www.lautapeliopas.fi/ - the best Finnish board game resource!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes. You can bid any amount (up to your total cash).
2. Yes, nobody has to bid.
3. Yes. The action is then completely passed, and it's the next player's turn. All actions can be passed like that.
7 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paolo C
Italy
Padova
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quck reply, Mikko!
Just one clarification:
msaari wrote:
2. Yes, nobody has to bid.

Then, the players after the first one can (but they're not obliged to) bid?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikko Saari
Finland
flag msg tools
http://www.lautapeliopas.fi/ - the best Finnish board game resource!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct, nobody has to bid, but they may do so. Most of the time paying the minimum bid is a good move for someone.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.