Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Letters from Whitechapel» Forums » Rules

Subject: Jack returns to Hideout rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Larry Ytuarte
United States
New Mexico
flag msg tools
In "The End of the Hunting" rules it states:

"If Jack is on the numbered circle he chose as his Hideout, he may declare his escape, and the Hunting - and with it, the Night - ends."

The use of the word "may" implies that Jack does not have to declare his return immediately.

Once Jack reaches his hideout can he stay there for multiple turns before declaring or does he have to declare his return to the hideout immediately?

We own the 2012 Revised Edition.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MeAndLouise wrote:
In "The End of the Hunting" rules it states:

"If Jack is on the numbered circle he chose as his Hideout, he may declare his escape, and the Hunting - and with it, the Night - ends."

The use of the word "may" implies that Jack does not have to declare his return immediately.

Once Jack reaches his hideout can he stay there for multiple turns before declaring or does he have to declare his return to the hideout immediately?

We own the 2012 Revised Edition.



He does not have to declare his return immediately, but if he does not then on the following turn he must move away and then must move back in a later turn before he again has the chance to declare his escape.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.