Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Commands & Colors: Ancients» Forums » Rules

Subject: Move Fire Move rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Arthur Dickie
United Kingdom
South Leverton
Nottinghamshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A simple question, I think. Does the "fire" part of this card refer only to ranged combat? Can a unit move and close combat? If so, can that unit then move again (after battle backs, etc)?

Thanks in advance
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikael Ölmestig
Sweden
Halmstad
Halland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
No. I believe it is only for ranged fire.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
I have always played it as ranged fire. However, their usage of "fire" and "ranged fire" makes it sound like two different things. But I am pretty sure "fire" always means ranged and never "close combat."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
marc lecours
Canada
ottawa
ontario
flag msg tools
mbmb
i agree.... fire is not close combat.... youcant be adjacent to enemy to fire
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Takacs
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think it is pretty clear that it is ranged fire only.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Günter D'Hoogh
Belgium
Wespelaar
Brabant
flag msg tools
Whenever you're adjacent to an enemy unit, you're always in "close combat". Fire is always "ranged"!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.