27 Posts
1 , 2  Next »   | 

BoardGameGeek» Forums » Gaming Related » General Gaming

Subject: christian games rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
chris scott
msg tools
Hi all, I'm new to bgg forums so please forgive me if this post is all over the place. I'm a Christian living in the U.K and I love board games and cardgames and would love to have games to play in a Sunday school setting. Iknow there are a few about but not any really catch my fancy. I have a few ideas for games with a Christian theme which may also be useful for teaching, I was wondering if there was anyone out there who would like to help me develop and create games of this sort. Thanks
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
f h
msg tools
First one that comes to mind is a relatively new one so it might be hard to get since I don't think it is in general distribution yet. That's Kings of Israel It is not strictly Christian as it is Old Testament based, but by all accounts it is shaping up to be a very good Biblically based game.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Williams
Canada
Mississauga
Ontario
flag msg tools
The Ark of the Covenant? It's a Carcassonne variant with a Christian theme. Not sure how much teaching value you'd get out of it, though.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Kauk
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Journeys of Paul
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Brown
United States
Okemos
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
fh13 wrote:
First one that comes to mind is a relatively new one so it might be hard to get since I don't think it is in general distribution yet. That's Kings of Israel It is not strictly Christian as it is Old Testament based, but by all accounts it is shaping up to be a very good Biblically based game.

The one I came to add.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Gaskell
England
Lancashire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Chaos in the Old World
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls