Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Imperial Settlers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Solo play question-certain cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vadim Golembo
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
During solo play, are the actions on the Barbarian cards Saboteurs and Robbers possible to use or are those cards only good for the 2 victory points at the end?

Saboteurs: take 1 resource from one enemy
robbers: discard one of an enemies Deal cards

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maciek Obszanski
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Saboteures - this abillity doesn't work in solo, build for 2vp or deal with it

Robbers - there is one sentence in rules " count virtual player attack cards like enemy player deals", so you can discard attack cards dicreasing virtual player attack abilities
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vadim Golembo
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Palmerex wrote:
Saboteures - this abillity doesn't work in solo build for 2vp or deal with it

Robbers - there is one sentence in rules " count virtual player attack cards like enemy player deals", so you can discard attack cards dicreasing virtual player attack abilities


Cool, thanks again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Jones
United States
Forest Grove
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Palmerex wrote:
Saboteures - this abillity doesn't work in solo, build for 2vp or deal with it


Would taking from the stock in this case break the solo game? Use the stock for this one instance as if it were the opponent's cache?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maciek Obszanski
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Enemy not always has all resurces like in stock.
But if you don't like that this abbility is useless is solo try this - you can take from the stock one resource shown on last 3 attack cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pedro Vaquero
Spain
Pinto (Madrid)
flag msg tools
badge
Visita www.ludikaRus.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Palmerex wrote:
Enemy not always has all resurces like in stock.
But if you don't like that this abbility is useless is solo try this - you can take from the stock one resource shown on last 3 attack cards.


I prefer this solution, but why not with all Attack Cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luke Halvorsen
United States
Evanston
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Palmerex wrote:
or deal with it


I see what you did there. whistle
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.